How is Gulika calculated in astrology?

To calculate Gulika divide the duration of day (dinmaan) into 8 equal parts . First segment of the day is ruled by the day lord, Like sun on Sunday moon on Monday and so on … The next segment belongs to the planetary lord of the subsequent weekday, and so on till the seventh segment which too has a planetary lord.

What is Gulika in astrology?

Gulika is an Upagraha, a satellite, that is related to Saturn. It is a theoretical point, and its position is mathematically determined for predictive purposes. Gulika, which is also known as ‘maandi,’ is the offspring of Manda or son of Saturn.

Where is Gulika in my chart?

Gulika is located in 3rd house in Virgo and its dispositor is placed in 4th Kendra house. Thus dispositor being place in Kendra has given the native the powers to rule India. Mercury is associated with own Sign Lord Venus which is also 11th Lord and conferred him lot of wealth and reputation.

Is Gulika and Mandi same?

Gulika which is also known as ‘mandi’ is the offspring of Saturn or son of Manda. It is a very important pseudo planets according to the belief in South India especially in Kerala.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What zodiac sign is Virgin Mary?

Which is the most powerful yoga in astrology?

According to Parasara, the most powerful Raja yoga arises when the strong lord of the lagna is in the 5th house and the strong lord of the 5th house occupies the lagna-kendra or if the Atmakaraka (‘the planet most advanced in the sign’) and the Putrakaraka (chara karaka) are jointly or severally in the lagna or in the …

Is Gulika good or bad?

Gulika kalam is a muhurtham time of the day similar to rahu kalam and yamagandam. Like today Gulika kalam is not allotted a day of the week but rules over about 1.5 hours of every day. It is believed that during this time any bad or inauspicious activities should not be performed.

What is Kuligai time?

Gulika Kalam or kuligai Kalam is another set of timing in Hindu Astrology and lasts for 90 minutes every day calculated between Sunrise and Sunset Times.

How do you know what your planetary position is?

All you need to generate your birth chart online and find out the position of planets when you were born are your date of birth, your exact time or birth and the location. You can create your free chart online on websites such as Astro Charts after inputting your details.

How do you calculate Maandi in astrology?


  1. Calculation. By divide duration of day (Dinamanna) for example the diurnal period by 8, we get eight parts of the time between sunrise and sunset. …
  2. GULIKA IN VARIOUS HOUSES. First House – Native forces unfeeling frame of mind, experience the ill effects of eye issues. …
IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I know my love marriage in horoscope?


What does Yamagandam mean?

Yamagandam is the period of the day when Kethu rules for one and half hours during various times of the day through the week. … Any bad action that is done on Kethu kalam or Yamagandam time will bring bad results to the doer.

Which planet is MAA in astrology?

Sun = Su, Moon = Mo, Jupiter = Ju, Mars = Ma, Saturn = Sa, Venus = Ve, Mercury = Me , Rahu = Ra & Ketu = Ke.

What is Mandi Vedic?

Gulika which was also known as ‘mandi’ is the offspring of Saturn. It is a very important pseudo planet according to the belief in South India. Therefore, Vedic astrology recognizes a set of two non-luminous as shadowy planets.

What are the 8 stages of Raja Yoga?

The eight steps of Raja Yoga provide systematic instruction to attain inner peace, clarity, self-control and Realisation.

  • Yama – Self-Control. …
  • Niyama – Discipline. …
  • Asana – Physical Exercises and.
  • Pranayama – Breath Exercises. …
  • Pratyahara – Withdrawal of the Senses. …
  • Dharana – Concentration. …
  • Dhyana – Meditation.

Which Lagna is most powerful?

Udaya lagna – The Most Effective Point.

Which Lagna is good for birth?

Gurū (Guru) is an excellent Graha for this Lagna and the blessings are in fact required for the persons born under this rising sign/ Lagna/ Ascendant. Gurū (Guru)/ Jupiter rules the 2nd and 5th Bhāvas from the Lagna and strongly indicates Lakṣmī (Lakshmi).

Happy Witch