The weapon deals force damage which means it’s made of magical energy. It can’t be directly attacked or destroyed. It’s not a creature, it’s a spell effect. … The Spiritual Weapon can be attacked ineffectually, and it can’t take Opportunity Attacks.
What kind of damage is spiritual weapon?
You create a floating, spectral weapon within range that lasts for the Duration or until you cast this spell again. When you cast the spell, you can make a melee spell Attack against a creature within 5 feet of the weapon. On a hit, the target takes force damage equal to 1d8 + your Spellcasting Ability modifier.
Is spiritual weapon magical damage?
It is a spell in the form of a weapon. It is susceptible to magic immunity.
Can you hold a spiritual weapon?
No, you can’t use spiritual weapon as a melee weapon.
Does spiritual weapon go away when you die?
Yes. The weapon stays around if you fall unconscious, but since it requires a bonus action from you to do anything, it just floats there doing nothing. Yes, it is not a concentration spell, so getting hit, falling unconscious, even dying do not end the duration of the spell.
Can you move spiritual weapon and cast a spell?
The turn you cast spiritual weapon, you can’t cast any other non-cantrip spells.
Can you have 2 spiritual weapons?
There is no restriction saying how many you can have out. So most likely the only limit is how many times you can cast them with your spell slots. Another limit can be the duration. So how many can you cast before the first one runs out.
Does spiritual weapon attack twice?
Since you have only one bonus action per turn and the casting time of Spiritual Weapon is a bonus action, you can only use it to attack once in the turn when you cast it. Then in subsequent turns you can use your bonus action to have it move and attack. It’s only once.
Does spiritual weapon get advantage?
Because the player gets flanking so does the spiritual weapon – because the spiritual weapon is a melee attack and flanking gives advantage on melee attacks.
Why is spiritual weapon so good?
Spiritual weapon is a spell that only clerics can use, so it allows them to still help deal damage while being a support player who uses their main actions for healing. … If you’re using your action to attack you’re not healing. If you use your bonus action to attack you can use your action to heal.
Does Mage Armor drop if you go unconscious?
Does mage armor drop when the wizard goes unconscious or does it stay in play? Mage Armor has a Duration but is not Concentrate, so being unconscious doesn’t effect it.
Can you use spiritual weapon while unconscious?
Yes. Be aware that you can’t use your bonus action to attack with it while unconscious (or otherwise incapacitated) though.
Can you move spiritual weapon without seeing it?
Crawford: Yes, assuming there’s actually something there to hit. And the rules for attacking while unseen: When you attack a target that you can’t see, you have disadvantage on the attack roll. This is true whether you’re guessing the target’s location or you’re targeting a creature you can hear but not see.